7 Poetry Collections for Fans of Rupi Kaur

7 Poetry Collections for Fans of Rupi Kaur
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

[Note from Frolic: We are so excited to have our friends over at SheReads guest post on the site today. Take it away SheReads!]

There’s no question that poetry is an art form meant to make readers feel something. A favorite of the genre, Rupi Kaur has made a lasting impression on readers everywhere with her intimate poems about life and its many obstacles. If you love Rupi Kaur’s bestsellers, Milk and Honey and The Sun and Her Flowers, you’ll fall head over heels for these seven impactful poetry collections from some of the rising stars in the poetry world.

When You Ask Me Where I’m Going by Jasmin Kaur

A poetry collection broken into six different sections, When You Ask Me Where I’m Going features poems, illustrations and prose by debut author Jasmin Kaur. Focusing on the issues that women face in our current world, Kaur uses her poetry to open a conversation about mental health, feminism, sexual assault and other pressing matters women face every day. In addition to her poetry, she includes a fictional story about a mother who risks everything to give her daughter a good life. 

Ashes of Her Love by Pierre Alex Jeanty

Pierre Alex Jeanty has seen first-hand the way that women get hurt when relationships end. In his latest poetry collection, the bestselling poet inspires women to leave the heartbreak in the past and move on with their lives. Whether you’re in a relationship that is slowly dying, trying to collect the pieces of your broken heart or doing your best to put the past in the past, Ashes of Her Love is an inspiring book can help you find true happiness once again.

When the World Didn’t End: Poems by Caroline Kaufman

Instagram poet Carline Kaufman explores the ways in which we forgive for ourselves and find happiness in When the World Didn’t End. The future can be terrifying, and in this new poetry collection, Kaufman dives deep into the doubt, self-criticism and sadness people face on a daily basis. By shining a light on these issues, she brings about a message of hope that encourages readers to forgive themselves and find their worth. Paired with original artwork, the pages of this collection will inspire you to look ahead to a brighter tomorrow. 

You Can’t Kill Me Twice: (So Please Treat Me Right) by Charlyne Yi

If you’re looking for a poetry collection that combines dark humor and insightful life lessons, you’ll love You Can’t Kill Me Twice by award-winning comedian, actor and composer Charlyne Yi. From family trauma to the difficulties we face in relationships and thoughts on identity, this new poetry collection will have you laughing while simultaneously thinking deeply about your life and decisions. A book full of wise words and original illustrations, Yi’s new fall release is complex and thought-provoking. 

Falling Toward the Moon by r.h. Sin and Robert M. Drake

New York Times bestselling authors r.h. Sin and Robert M. Drake return this fall to bring readers a new heartfelt collection of poetry to keep you company when you’re alone. Falling Toward the Moon captures what it’s like to be alone and how to find comfort in solitude. With inspiring messages that will keep you going no matter your mood, Sin and Drake are on a mission to make their readers know that no matter how alone you may feel, you’re always enough. 

Almost Home: Poems by Madisen Kuhn

Madisen Kuhn brings her own house to life in Almost Home. Taking readers through her home and the intimate details of her life, she takes a new approach to analyzing themes of our everyday lives and how they affect us as a whole. With questions that will force readers to consider what home means to them, Kuhn hopes to inspire others to share their own stories the way she shares hers in Almost Home. Filled with light and guidance, this collection is perfect for fans of both Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace. 

Pillow Thoughts III: Mending the Mind by Courtney Peppernell

Australian author Courtney Peppernell understands that recovering from hurt is a journey and that it takes time to heal from heartbreak. In her third poetry collection, Peppernell continues her quest to help people love themselves and forgive their past sorrows. Divided into five parts, this collection provides guidance if you have your mind set on someone, if your mind needs repairing, if your mind has doubts, if your mind needs inspiration or if you’re stuck in your own head. With raw emotions, Peppernell delivers a new collection Rupi Kaur fans will love.  

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
More
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo

STAY IN THE KNOW

DISCUSSION

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About The Author

From Embarrassing Love Letters to Published Novelist: An Interview with Kamery Solomon

Embracing Your Bonkers Ideas by Angelina M Lopez

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Scroll to Top