Lasso-Ho-Ho-Ho: Celebrate Cowboy Christmas with These 3 Romance Novels

CowboyChristmasLEAD
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

[Note from Frolic: This post is brought to you by our friends at Kensington. Looking for your next Christmas cowboy? Look no further than Christmas Kisses with my Cowboy by Diana Palmer, Marina Adair, & Kate Pearce.]

Though you may not always think “Cowboys!” when you think of Christmas, you definitely should. There are so many amazing cowboy romances hitting shelves this winter, and many of them take place near Christmas. Saddle up and lasso in these smart, sexy cowboy romances! They’ll make great stocking stuffers this holiday season.

Christmas Kisses with my Cowboy by by Diana Palmer, Marina Adair, & Kate Pearce

What’s better than one cowboy Christmas? How about three of them? Authors Diana Palmer, Marina Adair and Kate Pearce have teamed up to write this charming collection of holiday stories set in the wild, wild west. Okay, maybe the west itself isn’t too wild, but the steamy scenes certainly are. Here are their synopses.

Fans of Jill Shalvis, Linda Lael Miller, and Maisey Yates won’t want to miss these delightful Christmas love stories filled with humor and heart. Plenty of cowboy kisses under the mistletoe are the perfect escape this holiday season!

MISTLETOE COWBOY by Diana Palmer

Horse whisperer Parker doesn’t drink, smoke, or gamble, and he doesn’t have much to do with women, either. Until he meets winsome widow Katy, and her sweet child. Could Christmas kisses under the mistletoe bring the handsome wrangler the gift of his very own family?

BLAME IT ON THE MISTLETOE by Marina Adair

To claim his slice of the family ranch, Texas Ranger Noah is forced back to Tucker’s Crossing. All he expects to find is a tractor load of painful memories—until a holiday storm, a power outage—and perhaps the magic of Christmas—deliver him to rescue an intriguing woman named Faith. But just who’s rescuing whom?

MISTLETOE DETOUR by Kate Pearce

When Morgan Valley rancher Ted Baker gets out his tow truck to pick up a snowbound driver, he doesn’t expect to find his old school friend Veronica on the lam with her pet pig—much less true love—just in time for Christmas . . .

A Texas Kind of Christmas by Jodi Thomas, Celia Bonaduce, & Rachael Miles

Three more stories, coming at ya in this charming anthology. In this book, you’ll find beautiful ballgowns, mysterious strangers and some downright swoon-worthy romance. Travel back to 1859 and don’t forget your gloves! Though the romance is hot, there will be snowflakes in the air… Here are their synopses.

It’s Christmas Eve, 1859, and everyone who’s anyone is headed to the glorious St. Nicholas Hotel for the most talked about ball of the season. It’s the kind of Texas night where anything can happen—even love . . .

ONE NIGHT AT THE ST. NICHOLAS by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jodi Thomas

To escape her stepmother’s plot to marry her off, Texas heiress Jacqueline Hartman spends Christmas Eve sharing a hideout with an accused bank robber. After a night in Nathanial Ward’s arms, Jacqueline is certain she has met her match after all. But will his heartfelt promise of love lead to his demise at the hands of the law?

BIRDIE’S FLIGHT by Celia Bonaduce

Seamstress Birdie Flanagan gets the surprise of her life when she receives a beautiful gown—and a sudden invitation—for the ball of the season! With her flaming red hair, Birdie creates a stir from the moment she arrives, capturing the eye of the dashing Captain Douglas Newcastle.  But will a villainous suitor from her past keep her from her long awaited happily-ever-after?

TEXAS SPIRIT by Rachael Miles

When lovely spinster Eugenie Charpentier makes a trip across the Texas frontier with former Texas Ranger Asher Graham, she gets an unexpected lesson in the ways of rough-and-tumble men. But once Asher is escorting her across the dance floor at the Christmas ball, it’s Jenny’s turn to tutor the rugged lawman in the art of love. . . .

Holding Out for Christmas by Janet Dailey

First of all, there are puppies on the cover. How could you resist adding these to your TBR? If heartwarming romance is your jam, you’ll fall in love with kindergarten teacher Megan and cowboy Conner. Will these two find their holiday HEA? Take a read of the synopsis:

Conner Branch hasn’t stopping thinking about the sultry singer he spotted on stage during last year’s Cowboy Christmas ball. So imagine his surprise when he discovers the demure kindergarten teacher who comes home for the holidays to Branding Iron, Texas, is the very same woman. And once he’s up close and personal with the mesmerizing Megan, he’s downright determined to keep her by his side for good…

If only Conner Branch were simply the star struck cowboy she once believed him to be, Megan wouldn’t have to worry about losing everything to the rugged—and wildly romantic—rancher. With Christmas in the air, it’s a little too easy to imagine spending the holidays, not to mention her whole life, wrapped in Conner’s loving arms.  But this songstress has hopes for a big career back in Nashville. And no little holiday romance will ever get in the way of that. So what’s a woman to do when she finds herself facing down a love as big and bold as Texas itself?

Which cowboy Christmas novel will you read first? Let us know in the comments!

As an Amazon Associate, e earn from qualifying purchases.
More
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo

STAY IN THE KNOW

DISCUSSION

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About The Author

ChooseRomComLEAD

Choose Your Own Rom Com: A Flowchart for Selecting Your Next Read

PreciousMetalsLEAD

Perfect Pairings: Books and Precious Metals

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Scroll to Top