Book Universe

Fictional Parties We’d Love to Attend

[Note from Frolic: This post is brought to you by our friends at Kensington. Looking for your next favorite fictional party? Look no further than A Duke for Diana by Sabrina Jeffries, out now!]

Recently released on May 24 by Kensington, A Duke for Diana by Sabrina Jeffries is the start of a new regency romance series featuring sisters who work as regency event planners who thrive in the scene and find their romantic match in the process. Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, the whole dating season in the setting of fancy soirées and garish formalwear, A Duke for Diana is a party you won’t want to miss.

Speaking of parties you don’t want to miss…

What about a bookish brunch with some of your favorite literary characters from both the past and present? Enjoy a buffet of pancakes, bacon, eggs benny, and mimosas with Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy, Charlie and Norah from Book Lovers, Nathan and Katrina from The Roughest Draft. Carve out a time for silent book club or busy yourself chatting about all things book.

How can you say no to a summer pool party with characters from your favorite summer romances? We think Hannah and Fox from Hook, Line, and Sinker will be there, along with Cooper and Mackenzie from Good Girl Complex. Nathan and Bree from The Cheat Sheet, and of course, Ethan and Olive from The Unhoneymooners wouldn’t miss it for the world. Enjoy refreshing lemonade and lounge in your cutest swimsuits for an afternoon of fun in the sun.

Look out Met Gala, there’s another charity gala in town, featuring some of our favorite fictional celebrities and lead STEM heroes and heroines. Dress to impress and get red carpet ready to mingle with Harper from A Brush with Love, River from The Soulmate Equation, Alexis from Part of Your World, Alexander Kim of Scandalized, alluring TV personality and cardiologist Dr. Verma from Dating Dr. Dil. And, Dr. Adam Carlsen from The Love Hypothesis and Dr. Levi Ward from Love on the Brain will definitely be in attendance with their scientist counterparts. Clink your champagne glasses with the elite, while politely munching on bite-sized appetizers, and feast your ears on live music from the boys of the Coffee Book series.

For the quirky at heart, a low-key costume party bordering on casual cosplay may just be your thing. Olivia from Mr. Wrong Number and Hazel from Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating are sure fire attendees, along with Solange from The Wedding Crasher. And, Simon, Emily, the whole cast of the Well Met series will bring their Renaissance Faire game on. Come prepared for a day of easy going entertainment that will leave you with a belly full of joy and laughter.

Is there a fictional party you’d love to attend? If so, drop your ideas in the comments, we’d love to hear them! And remember to grab your copy of A Duke for Diana wherever you get your favorite books.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. 
Share
Rachel Dana

Happily married thirty-something San Francisco native now living in the east coast. Avid adult and YA contemporary romance reader. Sushi, taco, and cheese aficionado who is always drinking lattes, seltzer, or wine. Strategy board game nerd with a knack for bargain hunting, party planning, and paper crafting. You can find her on Instagram: @rcbooksandfood.

Published by
Rachel Dana
Tags: Party

Recent Posts

Exclusive: Q&A with Yamile Saied Méndez, author of Twice a Quinceañera

[Note from Frolic: This post is brought to you by our friends at Kensington. Looking for…

3 days ago

Frolic’s Monthly Book Crush: The Hookup Plan by Farrah Rochon

We’re so excited to announce this month’s Frolic Book Crush: The Hookup Plan by Farrah…

4 days ago

LoveStruck Daily: Live Matchmaking: Ashley & Jeff

Can you find love on a podcast? With the help of professional matchmakers, love may…

1 week ago

LoveStruck Daily: Mom, can you pick me up? Climate Bill Headaches with Audrey Steward & Ambika Rayyador

We are deep into July, and hot girl summer is in full swing – but…

2 weeks ago

LoveStruck Daily: Mom, can you pick me up? Overturning Outdated Psychology with Emile Ennis Jr & Bex Taylor-Klaus

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right? When it comes to trauma, it turns…

2 weeks ago

LoveStruck Daily: BookTok-Talk, Day 3: MyNameIsMarines

It is day three of our deep dive into the wild and wonderful world of…

3 weeks ago