If You Like Romance, You’ll Love These Memoirs

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

I love getting sucked into a good memoir. So when I began searching for memoirs with romantic elements, I’m happy to say that I was able to find some!

Today, I’d like to share 3 that have stood the test of time. These stories have really stuck with me, and I think  they are the perfect way to get a romance fix while also mixing up your reading routine.

Juliet’s Answer by Glenn Dixon

My first recommendation is Juliet’s Answer: One Man’s Search For Love and the Elusive Cure For Heartbreak by Glenn Dixon. If you are like me and are in a constant state of wanderlust, I think you’ll enjoy Dixon’s memoir. His memoir flip-flops back and forth between his experience as a tenth grade English teacher, teaching Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet to his class, and his travels to Verona, Italy, where he assists the group of women who respond to the letters written to Shakespeare’s Juliet. Through both of these experiences, Glenn learns a lot about love, loss and moving on. I adored this memoir. I am such a fan of reading travel stories during the summer, so add in the happily ever after in this one and you have the perfect summer read.

Romance is my Day Job by Patience Bloom

My next recommendation is Romance Is my Day Job by Patience Bloom. This was a really fun memoir, especially as a romance lover, because it’s the authors story of having discovered romance as a teenager and imagining that her life would turn out just like the heroines’ lives she’s always read about. This book was hilarious, realistic and what I liked most about it was how comfortable with herself Patience Bloom is on the page. I think it takes a lot to poke fun at yourself and there is quite a bit of that as Bloom recounts different scenarios where reality was totally different than her expectations.

Seven Letters from Paris by Samantha Verant

Seven Letters From Paris by Samantha Verant is my last recommendation. The book follows 19-year-old Samantha’s trip to Europe with her best friend. The girls spend a few days in Paris, and on their very last night, they run into two really wonderful guys. One, named Jean-Luc, takes interest in Samantha. Fast forward to Samantha at 40 years old, jobless and in debt. She stumbles across seven letters from Jean-Luc and after a quick google search, the pair realizes that their passion for each other hasn’t faded despite the time and distance. There is something about summer that coincides with moving on and new beginnings to me. I feel this is the perfect time for a read of this memoir if you haven’t tried it yet. It felt like a fairy tale and I remember I couldn’t put it down.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
More
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo

STAY IN THE KNOW

DISCUSSION

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About The Author

Contemporarily Ever After: Top Picks for the Week of July 14th

Contemporarily Ever After: Top Picks for the Week of July 14th

Aurora Comic

Comics and Chatter: Let’s Talk About July Releases

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Scroll to Top