If You Love Outlander, You’ll Love These Four Romance Recs From UnderTheCovers

Share on facebook
Facebook 0
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest 0
Share on reddit
Reddit 0
Share on email
Email

If You Love Outlander, You’ll Love These Four Romance Recs From UnderTheCovers


By Francesca from Under the Covers

If there is one thing I learned from watching Outlander is that true love can transcend all barriers, even time and space.  Well, that and the fact that Jamie Fraser is probably the most perfect hero ever written aside from Mr. Darcy.  But back to my point… the thing about Outlander is that I also discovered a love for stories about time travel.  Because sometimes your Mr. Right just happens to have been born in another century.  So, while I sit here and anxiously await the return of Outlander to my screen and salivating over pictures and videos of Jamie, I’ve put together a list of time travel romances that will help you make that wait more bearable.


The Rake and the Recluse by Jenn LeBlanc

We kick things off with the sexiest of my recommendations today.  Jenn LeBlanc writes the Lords of Time series.  In this one, Francine Lebarre is a modern-day woman living in Denver. After a car accident she finds herself waking up in the late 1800s in the body of one of her ancestors.  She has no recollection of how she ended up at the home of a recluse Duke, but she quickly realizes she needs his protection.  She also realizes that there’s an undeniable attraction between them. Even better this is a two for one deal as we get a secondary romance with the brother of the Duke (the Rake).  I loved the premise of this time travel because it has to do with family lineage and the concept that certain people in the family were born at the wrong time and the universe works to return them to the right time they should’ve lived in.  Please Universe, take me!

Be sure to look for the illustrated edition because Ms. LeBlanc is also a talented photographer and these versions will take your breath away.


Midnight’s Master by Donna Grant

I couldn’t talk about time travel today without talking about a straight up paranormal romance, right?  I’m talking about Donna Grant’s Dark Warriors series.  This is all about immortal warriors and Druid magic, but the time travel twist is that the hero is the one traveling. But forward in time.  I have a weakness for a hero that finds himself like a fish out of water and I blame that solely on the last book that I’ll be talking about today.  But let’s focus on Donna Grant.  This is set in modern-day Scotland and you’ll certainly fall in love with these immortal warriors that have jumped 400 years into the future to find their enemy.  I may even go as far as saying this is classic paranormal romance at its best.  Think of it as if Jamie got to travel forward and you got to enjoy his thick brogue in today’s world and having the bonus of watching him deal with cars, the internet and even malls.


Falling for the Knight by Cecelia Mecca

OK, so we are getting to the part of my recommendations where I will talk about heroes that date back even farther.  This book is part of a time travel trilogy where each book is written by a different author. So, not only can you sample different authors but the sexy heroes allow you to discover different settings/time periods as well.  It revolves around three sisters that fall through time after jumping into Leannan Falls.  The second sister, Hannah, finds herself disoriented near a medieval castle in England.  Once she figures out those are not reenactors but she’s really in 1394 she tries to convince her Knight to take her back to Leannan Falls so she can return to her time and her family.  But as time progresses, she questions whether that’s still what she wants.  Have we talked about how sexy Knights can be?  Tristan is all the alpha goodness with the sweetest heart.  This is a fast-paced, fun and light-hearted romance.


A Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux

We’ve gotten to my shining star.  I read this book years ago and I can still remember it as if it were yesterday.  It’s also the one that made me appreciate time travel romances where the hero travels forward in time as hinted at in Midnight’s Master by Donna Grant.  Nicholas is an Earl and died in 1564.  While our heroine is on vacation and sitting by his tombstone wishing for the perfect man, Nicholas is suddenly there.  The romance that ensues between them is playful and innocent, sweet and endearing.  Nicholas is the perfect hero and I loved seeing the story go through the ups and downs.  The multiple time travels.  And the final resolution that proves there can still be a happily ever after even when it seems impossible.  This is a timeless gem!

So, you see, there’s certainly no need to wait around in agony for Jamie Fraser to come back.  There are plenty of heroes you can travel through time and fall in love with.  And the best thing about these is that most of them (excluding the last book) are series so you will have plenty of stories to keep you entertained before the premiere and after.


As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases

About the Author


Francesca is an avid lifelong reader and lover of all things paranormal.  When she's not reading, you can find her scrolling through bookstagram, taking pictures of books watching videos about books or creating content to talk about books.  She lives in New York with her husband and has an unhealthy addiction to planners.

Find her here: 


Share on facebook
Facebook 0
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest 0
Share on reddit
Reddit 0
Share on email
Email

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo

STAY IN THE KNOW

About The Author