Top YA Trilogies to Try

YA Trilogies to Try

There is always a good trilogy to pick up and read. Three book series are filled with plenty of depth and twists and turns to keep anyone happy. Try one of these completed seven YA trilogy series today. 

Furyborn of the Empirium Series by Claire Legrand

When assassins ambush her best friend, Rielle Dardenne saves him and exposes herself to be one of the two prophesied queens: a queen of light and a queen of blood. In order to prove she is the Sun Queen, Rielle must survive seven elemental magic trials or die by execution if they don’t kill her first. A thousand years later, the legend of Queen Rielle is a fairy tale to Eliana Ferracora, a bounty hunter for the Undying Empire. When her mother disappears, Eliana joins a rebel captain and discovers the evil at the heart of the empire. While Rielle and Eliana fight a war that lasts a millenia, their connections will determine the fate of the world – and each other.

The Bone Witch of The Bone Witch Series by Rin Chupeco

Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price. When she accidentally rises her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. She’s a bone witch, a magic that is both feared and ostracised. But Tea finds guidance with an older bone witch who takes her and her brother to a new land for training. In her new home, Tea is determined to become an asha or a witch who can control elemental magic. But there are dark forces at play, and Tea will have to overcome obstacles and make a powerful choice. 

Ace of Shades of The Shadow Game Series by Amanda Foody

Enne Salta was raised to be a proper lady, one who would never visit New Reynes, the City of Sin. But when her mother goes missing, Enne must leave her finishing school and reputation behind to find her. She only has one lead: the name Levi Glaisyer who is not a gentleman but a street lord and con man who is one payment away from an unraveling investment scam. When they team up – thanks to a generous compensation offer by Enne – Enne learns an impossible secret of her past and Levi is ensnared in an execution game where the player always lose.

Not Even Bones of The Market of Monsters Series by Rebecca Schaeffer

Nita dissects the bodies of supernatural beings after her mother murders them to sell their body parts on the internet. But when her mom brings home a live specimen – a boy – and tells her to dissect him while alive, Nita draws the line and decides she wants out. But when she tries to save her mother’s victim, Nita is accidentally sold on the blackmarket in his place – because Nita herself is a supernatural being. Now that Nita is on the other side of bars, she is determined to do anything to escape and make sure no one catches her ever again. 

For a Muse of Fire of the Shadow Players Series by Heidi Heilig

Jetta’s family is the most talented troupe of shadow players in the land. With Jetta behind the scrim, they seem to move on their own accord without a stick, but Jetta can really see the souls of the recently departed and bind them to the puppets with her blood. But as the old ways are forbidden thanks to the colonial army that now houses her country, Jetta must keep her magic a secret. But Jetta’s skill is what keeps her family famous and will help them get a spot on a ship to Aquitan where shadow plays are the latest rage and the Mad King has a spring that cures ills. But when a rebellion seethes, Jetta will face truths she had never imagined. 

Love & Olives of the Love & Series by Jenna Evans Welch

Liv Varanakis doesn’t have many fond memories of her father who fled to Greece when she was eight. She does remember their shared love for Greek myths and the lost city of Atlantis. So when Liv receives a letter from him that National Geographic is funding a documentary on his theories of Atlantis and asks her if she can fly out to help, she jumps at the chance. But when she lands in Santorini, things are awkward. Liv doesn’t want the past to get in the way of a possible reconciliation – of her father’s “protégé,” Theo, to witness her struggle. But not everything about Santorini is picture perfect, and her father may not have invited her to Greece for Atlantis, but for something more important. 

This book will be available on November 10. 

Shadow of the Fox of the Shadow of the Fox Series by Julie Kagawa

Whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers will be granted a wish. Yumeko was raised by monks and has trained to hide her yokai nature as she is half kitsune and half human. But when her home is burned and her adoptive family slain, Yumeko is forced to flee with the temple’s greatest treasure – one part of the ancient scroll. Many want the scroll including Kage Tatsumi, a samurai, but when fate brings Yumeko and Kage together, they must work together under an uneasy alliance for survival against an army of demons. 

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About The Author

10 Reasons Vampires are the Superior Creature of the Night by Alyssa Day

10 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Roll Heroes Who Will Give You a Definite Sugar High

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top