What to Read after Watching To All the Boys: PS I Still Love You

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Just days after To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before: P.S. I Love You came out on Netflix, people are already asking about a third movie in the saga. It is undoubtedly one of the most talked-about Netflix movies so far this year—we’re still debating if it’s because of Noah Centineo’s good looks or Lana Candor’s relatable personality and charm. Whatever it is about TATB and its sequel, we owe a lot of praise to the creator, Jenny Han, who wrote the original book series. If you’re feeling like you need more, we’ve got a list of books for you to read. Below are 5 books to read after you watch To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before: P.S. I Love You.

Bookish Boyfriends: A Date With Darcy by Tiffany Schmidt

This one is for the bookworms AND the hopeless romantics! Bookish Boyfriends: A Date With Darcy starts with a 15-year-old girl who believes boys are much better in books than in person. Otherwise, she’s a skeptic about love. That may or may not change when she transfers to a new school and finds herself surrounded by boyfriend-material boys. Then again, don’t we all believe in cooties until high school?!

True Letters From a Fictional Life by Kenneth Logan

Staying on-brand with the letter theme, True Letters From a Fictional Life follows a similar storyline in the sense that letters are secretly written to a forbidden love interest. We follow the story of James Liddell, a hot, jock-like high school boy who seems happy with his “sort-of” girlfriend, Teresa. That is, until we learn that he’s been secretly writing letters (not to be sent, of course) to his real love interest… who happens to be a boy.

Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin 

Any true rom-com fanatic would know exactly who Emily Giffin is. She’s a queen of modern romance novels! She’s written many, but most people know her for her 2005 book, Something Borrowed, which was adapted into a movie starring Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin. Love the One You’re With is a great read for those who are interested in a TATB2-esque storyline but looking for something slightly older. This novel starts with newlyweds Ellen and Andy, who seem to have a perfect marriage. Once the layers are peeled back, we begin to see new problems—especially after Ellen runs into a past lover. Juicy! 

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven 

For those of you who are looking for a book-to-Netflix-movie, rom-com, YA read, All the Bright Places is the next best thing after TATB and TATB2. This book tells the story of an unlikely friendship between a popular girl in school, Violet, and an outcast, Theodore. The two are brought together when they’re both pondering the idea of death—in very different ways. Violet is dealing with survivor’s guilt, while Theodore is severely unhappy and contemplating ending his life. This read is more heavy and deep than TATB2, but it is still laced with wit and romance that will keep your nose in the book. The Netflix movie is coming out on February 28, 2020, so your timing is perfect if you pick it up now!

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

In honor of TATB2’s literary genius, Jenny Han, our final book recommendation is one of her lesser-known reads, The Summer I Turned Pretty. This book is about a teen girl, Belly, who finds her emotions constantly stirred by one of two boys—both of whom have been part of her life since she can remember. From friendship to sparks and innocent flirting, Belly has always been confused by these two men, and this novel explores the summer that changed it all. If you like Jenny Han, you’ll love this novel—it’s a Han staple! 

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
More
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

Enjoyed this post?

Frolic F Logo

STAY IN THE KNOW

DISCUSSION

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

About The Author

Are you looking for a subtle way to show your Marvel pride? Look no further than this adorable roundup of Marvel jewelry, on Frolic.

This Marvel Jewelry is SUPER

OnwardLEAD

Daily Frolic: ONWARD is Going to Be Your New Favorite Movie

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Scroll to Top